April 12-15, 2015 | Las Vegas Westgate

Full Convention Details

BEA Proudly announces the 2015 Lifetime Achievement in Scholarship (LAS) Recipient:

Dr. James G. Webster, Northwestern University

View Release

BEA Proudly announces the 2015

Distinguished Education Service Award (DESA) winner:
Dr. Jannette L. Dates, Howard University

View Release

2015 Lifetime Achievement in Scholarship Recipient Announced

Congratulations to Dr. James G. Webster, Northwestern University this year’s LAS recipient. James Webster is a Professor of Communication Studies at Northwestern University. He got his PhD from Indiana University in 1980. He’s been at Northwestern since 1986, including several years as the Senior Associate Dean of the School of Communication. During that time, he helped create the School’s doctoral program in Media, Technology and Society

View the full press release 

Recently Announced BEA2015 Session: Leveraging Consumer Insights on Support of Sport & Entertainment Media

Speaker: Keith Friedenberg, Executive Vice President, Global Insights Group, WME | IMG

Sport and entertainment media ignite consumer passion, foster fan engagement and influence the global zeitgeist.  Consumer insights provide context, frame the marketplace and influence media valuation.  Keith will showcase several “real world” presentations featuring a variety of quantitative elements; including NASCAR, model CHRISSY TEIGEN and prolific producer TYLER PERRY.

BEA Festival of Media Arts Winner Announced

Please join us on Monday April 13, 2015 6:00pm – 8:00pm, for The BEA Best of Festival King Foundation Awards Ceremony, an exhibition of the top juried creative works of faculty and students in the 2015 BEA Festival of Media Arts. Come and see the ‘best of the best’ as we honor the overall winners in the following competitions. The evening begins with a light food and beverage pre-party reception in BEA Exhibit Hall, followed by the ceremony. Each recipient will be honored with the presentation of a specially produced tribute video and a $1,000 cash award from the Charles and Lucille King Family.

2014-2015 Salary Survey Results

Following are the recent results of our annual BEA national salary survey, conducted in the fall of each school year. Respondents encompassed all types of institutions ranging from small, private, 4-year liberal arts colleges to major public universities offering the doctorate in the field.

BEA2015 Convention Program

BEA2015’s Full program has been released, check out the dates & times and make your itinerary for the show.

Meet the Newly Elected Board of Directors

At the November 2014 BEA Board Meeting, a new executive committee was elected to serve the BEA membership.  Terms for the newly elected Board of Directors will begin at BEA2015 in Las Vegas this April.


Look No Further. Become a Member Today!



Join Now