Select Page

Lifetime Achievement in Scholarship Call For Nominations

BEA is accepting nominations for the 2023 Lifetime Achievement in Scholarship (formerly the Distinguished Scholar Award).  Nominees must be current or past members of BEA, and have made a significant contribution to research and scholarship involving broadcast and electronic media.  All contributions should be evidenced by related extensive publication in books and leading journals, usually over at least twenty years.  Click here to see the past recipients.

Nominations must include the following:

  • Nominee’s credentials (e.g., CV).
  • Nomination letter describing the candidate’s contributions to the advancement of research in one or more related fields of electronic media.

The recipient will be recognized at an awards ceremony during BEA’s annual convention held in Las Vegas, NV.

Nominations must be received by:   January 15, 2023

 Email all nominations directly to:

Michel Haigh
BEA Research Committee Chair
Texas State University

If you have questions regarding the nomination or submission process please contact Michel Haigh or Heather Birks |


Verified by ExactMetrics