Select Page

At the November 2016 BEA Board Meeting, a new executive committee was elected to serve the BEA membership. The terms for the newly elected executive committee members begin following BEA’s annual convention in April. Please join us in congratulating the new executive committee officers:

President — Michael Bruce, University of Alabama
Vice President for Academic Relations – Gregory N. Luft, Colorado State University
Vice President for Industry Relations – Christine H. Merritt, Ohio Association of Broadcasters
Secretary-Treasurer – Tony DeMars, Texas A&M University-Commerce
Immediate Past President – Augie Grant, University of South Carolina

In April 2017, John Allen Hendricks, Stephen F. Austin State University, will be rotating off the executive committee upon completion of his term as Immediate Past President.

BEA’s executive committee will begin their term in April along with the following District Representatives that were elected (and/or re-elected) this past October:

District 1 – Stacey Irwin, Millersville University (re-elected to a 2nd term – 1st term in District 3) Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania***, Rhode Island & Vermont
District 3 – Max Grubb, Youngstown State University
Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Ohio, Virginia, Washington, DC & West Virginia***
District 5 – Glenda Balas, University of North Texas – Dallas
Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma & Texas
District 7 – Thomas McDonnell, Metropolitan Community College
All 2-Year in the USA

***As the result of a “District Re-Configuration Study,” the BEA Board of Directors voted to move Pennsylvania from District 3 to District 1 starting in April 2017.

Special thanks to the service of Gregory Bray, SUNY – New Paltz and Jim Crandall, Aims Community College, who are rotating off the board in their respective districts in April 2017. Their participation has been invaluable.

View Printable PDF of Release