Select Page

Please join us in congratulating our 2024-2025 BEA Executive Committee!

At the November 2023 BEA Board Meeting, new executive committee members were elected to serve the BEA membership. The terms for the newly elected executive committee members begin following BEA’s annual convention in April. Please join us in congratulating the new executive committee officers:
President — Glenda Balas, University of North Texas, Dallas
Vice President for Academic Relations – Jennifer Meadows, Cal State University – Chico
Vice President for Industry Relations – Christine H. Merritt, Ohio Association of Broadcasters [Re-elected]
Secretary/Treasurer – Thom Baggerman, Point Park University
Kim Fox, American University in Cairo, will continue to serve on the executive committee as Immediate Past President.

BEA is pleased to announce that Thom Baggerman, Point Park University, has been newly elected to the executive committee as Secretary/Treasurer. Thom will continue as the D1 Rep until April when he starts his term along with Glenda Balas, Jennifer Meadows, and Chris Merritt. Thom has been an active member of the organization since 2009 and served as District 1 representative for the last four years. He endeavors to serve the organization, its individual members, and institutional members by targeting key objectives that will optimize existing processes, strengthen connections between BEA and their district representatives, and focus special attention to arranging experimental learning opportunities.

BEA’s newly elected executive committee will begin their term in April along with the following District Representatives that were elected (and/or re-elected) this past October:

District 1 – Nick Artman, Slippery Rock University (Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island & Vermont)
District 3 – Sara Magee, Loyola University Maryland (Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Ohio, Virginia, Washington, DC & West Virginia)
District 5 – Kathleen Ryan, University of Colorado Boulder (Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma & Texas)
District 7 – Brian Shelton, Harper College (all 2-Year in the US

The following district representatives will also continue to serve on the board through April 2025.
District 2 – Pat Sanders, University of North Alabama (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina & Tennessee)
District 4 – Adam Kuban, Ball State University (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota & Wisconsin)
District 6 – Victor Evans, Seattle University (Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington & Wyoming)
District 8 – Deborah Wilson David, Nottingham Trent University (All international colleges and universities)
Interest Division Representative – Max Grubb, Youngstown State University

Verified by ExactMetrics