Documentary Division | BEA - The Broadcast Education Association
Select Page

Documentary Division

The Documentary Division focuses on scholarship, teaching, and creation of documentaries, and radio-TV-Internet delivery of documentary film/video. We seek to expand international documentary literature and illuminate genres, methods, creators, and interpretative/analytical approaches to documentary. Our members share an appreciation for methods of teaching and producing documentaries, including exhibition. Our goal is to be a nexus for media scholars and critics, faculty, and professionals in documentary fields, as well as other associations, festivals, and broadcast organizations that research, produce, and archive documentaries at international, national, regional, and local levels.

Division Bylaws | ¬†Documentary’s Facebook Page


Chair: Chris Shofner
Bethel University

Vice Chair: Julie Largent
McPherson College

Faculty Festival Chair: Kathleen Ryan
University of Colorado Boulder

Student Festival Chair: James Machado
Millersville University of Pennsylvania