Select Page

Board of Directors

2016-2017 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
PRESIDENT
Michael Bruce 
Department of Telecommunication and Film
University of Alabama
Box 870152
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
205-348-8657 | Fax 205-348-5162 | mdbruce@ua.edu
VICE PRESIDENT for ACADEMIC RELATIONS
Gregory N. Luft
Colorado State University
C244 Clark Bldg. 1785 Campus Delivery
Journalism & Technical Communication
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1785
(970) 491-1979 | gluft@lamar.colostate.edu
VICE PRESIDENT for INDUSTRY RELATIONS
Christine H. Merritt
President
Ohio Association of Broadcasters
17 S. High St., Suite 1010
Columbus, OH 43215-3525
614-228-4052 | cmerritt@oab.org
SECRETARY-TREASURER
Tony DeMars
Texas A&M University-Commerce
PO Box 3011
Commerce, TX 75429
(903) 886-5346 | tony.demars@tamuc.edu
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Augie Grant
University of South Carolina
25 Crossbow Lakes Ct
Columbia, SC 29212-1654
803-777-4464 | augie@focus25.com
INTEREST DIVISION REPRESENTATIVE

Micheal McAlexander (2nd term, 1st year)
Associate Professor
California State University – Fullerton
800 N State College Blvd
Communication Dept. CP-460-02
Fullerton, CA 92831-3599
(657) 278-3353 | mmcalexander@fullerton.edu

U.S. GEOGRAPHIC DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES

DISTRICT 1 REPRESENTATIVE
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island & Vermont
Stacey O. Irwin (2nd term, 1st year)
Millersville University of PA
1500 Princess Anne Drive
Lancaster, PA 17601
(717) 872-3233 | stacey.irwin@millersville.edu

DISTRICT 2 REPRESENTATIVE
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina & Tennessee
Vic Costello (2nd term, 2nd year)
Elon University
School of Communications
Campus Box 2850
Elon, NC 27244-2010
(336) 278-5669 |vcostello@elon.edu

DISTRICT 3 REPRESENTATIVE
Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Ohio, Virginia,  Washington, DC & West Virginia
Max Grubb (1st term, 1st year)
Youngstown State University
3089 Endicott Way
Silver Lake, OH 44224-3803
(330) 941-1452 | mvgrubb@ysu.edu

DISTRICT 4 REPRESENTATIVE
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota & Wisconsin
Susan Smith  (1st term, 2nd year)
Ball State University
201 Ball Communications Building
Dept. of Telecommunications
Muncie, IN 47306
(765) 285-7901 | sjsmith@bsu.edu

DISTRICT 5 REPRESENTATIVE
Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma & Texas
Glenda Balas (1st term, 1st year)
University of North Texas – Dallas
127 Claremont Dr
Ovilla, TX 75154
(972) 338-1526 | Glenda.Balas@untdallas.edu

DISTRICT 6 REPRESENTATIVE
Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington & Wyoming
Kim Zarkin (1st term, 2nd year)
Westminster College – Salt Lake City
Dept of Communication
1840 South 1300 East
Foster 102A
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
(801) 486-1461 | kzarkin@westminstercollege.edu

 

CONSTITUENCY DISTRICTS

DISTRICT 7 REPRESENTATIVE
All two-year colleges in the U.S.
Thomas McDonnell (1st term, 1st year)
Metropolitan Community College
PO Box 3777
Omaha, NE 68103-0777

(402) 289-1331 | tjmcdonnell3@mccneb.edu

DISTRICT 8 REPRESENTATIVE
BEA All International Programs
Kim Fox (1st term, 2nd year)
American University in Cairo
Journalism & Mass Communication
PO Box 74
Cairo, 11835 Egypt
20-2-2615-3436 | kimfox@aucegypt.edu

ELECTRONIC MEDIA PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Nancy Robinson
Director, Education Programs
Television Academy Foundation
robinson@televisionacademy.com

Bruce K. Rosenblum
Warner Bros. Senior Advisor
Warner Bros. Media Research and Insights
b.rosenblum18@gmail.com | (818) 954-5865

Larry Patrick
Patrick Communications LLC & Legend Communications
6805 Douglas Legum Dr Ste 100
Elkridge, MD 21075-6261
larry@patcomm.com | (410) 799-1740

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Sara Magee, Festival of Media Arts Chair
Loyola University Maryland
Dept. of Communications
4501 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21210
(410) 617-2242 | scmagee@loyola.edu

Susan L. Brinson, Publications Committee Chair
Auburn University
217 Tichenor Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849-0001
(334) 844-2727 | brinssl@auburn.edu

Louise M. Benjamin, Research Committee Chair
Kansas State University
105 Kedzie Hall
School of Journalism & Mass Comm
Manhattan, KS 66506-1501
(785) 532-0959 | louben@k-state.edu