Board of Directors

2016-2017 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
PRESIDENT
Augie Grant
University of South Carolina
25 Crossbow Lakes Ct
Columbia, SC 29212-1654
803-777-4464 | augie@focus25.com
VICE PRESIDENT for ACADEMIC RELATIONS
Michael Bruce 
Department of Telecommunication and Film
University of Alabama
Box 870152
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
205-348-8657 | Fax 205-348-5162 | mdbruce@ua.edu
VICE PRESIDENT for INDUSTRY RELATIONS
Christine H. Merritt
President
Ohio Association of Broadcasters
17 S. High St., Suite 1010
Columbus, OH 43215-3525
614-228-4052 | cmerritt@oab.org
SECRETARY-TREASURER
Gregory N. Luft
Colorado State University
C244 Clark Bldg. 1785 Campus Delivery
Journalism & Technical Communication
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1785
(970) 491-1979 | gluft@lamar.colostate.edu
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
John Allen Hendricks
Department of Communication & Contemporary Culture
Stephen F. Austin State University
Box 13048, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
936-468-4001 | jhendricks@sfasu.edu
INTEREST DIVISION REPRESENTATIVE

Micheal McAlexander (1st term, 2nd year)
Associate Professor
California State University – Fullerton
800 N State College Blvd
Communication Dept. CP-460-02
Fullerton, CA 92831-3599
(657) 278-3353 | mmcalexander@fullerton.edu

DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES

DISTRICT 1 REPRESENTATIVE
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island & Vermont
Gregory Bray (2nd term, 2nd year)
SUNY – New Paltz
Communication & Media
1 Hawk Drive CSB 051
New Paltz, NY 12561-2448
United States
(845) 257-3450 | (845) 257-3461| brayg@newpaltz.edu

DISTRICT 2 REPRESENTATIVE
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina & Tennessee
Vic Costello (2nd term, 1st year)
Elon University
School of Communications
Campus Box 2850
Elon, NC 27244-2010
(336) 278-5669 |vcostello@elon.edu

DISTRICT 3 REPRESENTATIVE
Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia,  Washington, DC & West Virginia
Stacey O. Irwin (1st term, 2nd year)
Millersville University of PA
1500 Princess Anne Drive
Lancaster, PA 17601
(717) 872-3233 | stacey.irwin@millersville.edu

DISTRICT 4 REPRESENTATIVE
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota & Wisconsin
Susan Smith  (1st term, 1st year)
Ball State University
201 Ball Communications Building
Dept. of Telecommunications
Muncie, IN 47306
(765) 285-7901 | sjsmith@bsu.edu

DISTRICT 5 REPRESENTATIVE
Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma & Texas
Tony DeMars (2nd term, 2nd year)
Texas A&M University-Commerce
PO Box 3011
Commerce, TX 75429
(903) 886-5346 | tony.demars@tamuc.edu

DISTRICT 6 REPRESENTATIVE
Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington & Wyoming
Kim Zarkin (1st term, 1st year)
Westminster College – Salt Lake City
Dept of Communication
1840 South 1300 East
Foster 102A
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
(801) 486-1461 | kzarkin@westminstercollege.edu

DISTRICT 7 REPRESENTATIVE
All two-year schools in the USA
Jim Crandall (2nd term, 2nd year)
Aims Community College
PO Box 69
Communication Media
Greeley, CO 80632-0069
(970) 339-6339 | jim.crandall@aims.edu

DISTRICT 8 REPRESENTATIVE
BEA All International Programs
Kim Fox (1st term, 1st year)
American University in Cairo
Journalism & Mass Communication
PO Box 74
Cairo, 11835 Egypt
20-2-2615-3436 | kimfox@aucegypt.edu

ELECTRONIC MEDIA PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Dennis Lyle
President/CEO
Illinois Broadcasters Association
200 Missouri Ave
Carterville, IL 62918
618-985-5555 | 618-985-6070 | dlyleiba@gmail.com

 

Bruce K. Rosenblum
Warner Bros. Senior Advisor
Warner Bros. Media Research and Insights
b.rosenblum18@gmail.com | (818) 954-5865

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Lowell A. Briggs, Festival of Media Arts Chair
York College of Pennsylvania
441 Country Club Road
410 Wolf Hall
York, PA 17404
(717) 870-2701 | lbriggs@ycp.edu

Susan L. Brinson, Publications Committee Chair
Auburn University
217 Tichenor Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849-0001
(334) 844-2727 | brinssl@auburn.edu

Louise M. Benjamin, Research Committee Chair
Kansas State University
105 Kedzie Hall
School of Journalism & Mass Comm
Manhattan, KS 66506-1501
(785) 532-0959 | louben@k-state.edu