Select Page

Interactive Media & Emerging Technologies Division

The Interactive Media & Emerging Technologies Division’s mission is to keep members informed about the latest advances in communication technology including hardware, teaching and research. Their goals are to address needs of BEA members in teaching courses dealing with Interactive Media and Emerging Technologies; to help us prepare our graduates and ourselves for changes in the media landscape; to provide a forum for presentation and discussion of theory and research on emerging communication technologies; and to keep members of the organization informed about changes in communication technology and how those changes will affect broadcast education.


Division Bylaws | Division Facebook Page


Heather Starr Fielder | Chair
Point Park University

Leigh Wright | Vice Chair
Murray State University

Sandy Henry | Faculty Festival Chair
Drake University

Leah Mangrum | Faculty Festival Vice Chair
Angelo State University

Gina Baleria | Student Festival Chair
San Francisco State University

Todd O’Neil | Student Festival Vice Chair
Middle Tennessee State  University

Chandra Clark | Webmaster
University of Alabama

JC Barone | Secretary
Western Connecticut State University