2017 Lifetime Achievement in Scholarship

Call For Nominations

Deadline: January 11, 2017

BEA is accepting nominations for the 2017 Lifetime Achievement in Scholarship (formerly the Distinguished Scholar Award).  Nominees must be current or past members of BEA, and have made a significant contribution to research and scholarship involving broadcast and electronic media.  All contributions should be evidenced by related extensive publication in books and leading journals, usually over at least twenty years.

Nominations must include the following:

  • Nominee’s credentials (e.g., CV).
  • Nomination letter describing the candidate’s contributions to the advancement of research in one or more related fields of electronic media.

The recipient will be recognized at the BEA 2017 Awards Ceremony held in Las Vegas, NV at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort on Sunday, April 23, 2017.  BEA encourages those whose are nominated to attend the BEA2017 Annual Convention April 22 – 25, 2017.

 Nominations must be received by:   Wednesday, January 11, 2017

 Email all nominations directly to the Research Committee Chair:

Louise Benjamin
BEA Research Committee Chair
Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
College of Arts and Sciences
117-C Eisenhower Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Email: louben@ksu.edu

If you have questions regarding the nomination or submission process please contact Louise Benjamin or Heather Birks.