Select Page

Two-Year/Small College Division

The Two-Year/Small Colleges division’s mission is to provide a forum for issues unique to the teaching and operation of a program of broadcast education at a community college, a small college or in a small broadcasting program. Their goals are to share and propagate teaching strategies; to enhance and promote the teaching of lower division courses in broadcasting; to promote and encourage the transferability of broadcasting courses between institutions; to facilitate the interaction of faculty with broadcasters and media practitioners; to promote the study of broadcasting across academic disciplines; and to promote the use of broadcast facilities to support broadcast education.

The 2-year/small college division member faculty, staff and students are employed by or matriculated in a community college or a small college that offers a broadcast related major (such as broadcasting, video production, mass media and communications.) A small college is defined as a college with a broadcast related major/division with an enrollment of fewer than 200 students.


Division Bylaws | Division Website


Donna L. Gough | Chair
Clafin University

Shawn Montano | Vice Chair
Emily Griffith Technical College

Jerry LaBuy | Festival Chair
Rock Valley College

Brian Shelton Festival Co-Chair
Harper College

Robert Mott | Festival Co-Chair
York College of PA

Tyler Hindman | H.S. Membership Chair
J. Everett Light Career Center

Kellie Sapp | Secretary
Aims Community College