Select Page

Production Aesthetics & Criticism Division

The Production Aesthetics & Criticism Division’s purpose is the improvement of teaching and the fostering of research and innovations in audio and video production, aesthetics and criticism. The division provides a forum for the exchange of teaching techniques and material; the presentation of juried and non-juried scholarly research; the presentation of faculty and student productions; the demonstration and discussion of innovations in production equipment and techniques; and as a means of evaluation through juried competition of scholarly research and faculty production. Members are involved in the supervision of the only collegiate, association-wide, peer review faculty production competition, that provides valuable feedback and credibility often needed in promotion and tenure reviews.

 

Division Bylaws | PAC’s Facebook Page

Division Leadership

Denise Belafonte-Young | Chair
Lynn University
dbelafonte@lynn.edu

Joe Fortunato | Communication Coordinator
Arizona State University
joseph.fortunato@asu.edu

 

Festival Leadership

Film & Video Senior/Faculty Chair:
Tony DeMars, Texas A&M University – Commerce | tony.demars@tamuc.edu

Student Film & Video Chair:
Anji Phillips, Bradley University | aphillips@bradley.edu

Animation/Experimental/Mixed Vice-Chair:
Ginger Blackstone, Harding University | gblackstone@harding.edu

Instructional/Educational Vice-Chair:
Brent Simonds, Ilinois State University | bksimon@ilstu.edu

Music Video Vice-Chair:
Cory Byers, Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville | cobyers@siue.edu

Narrative Video Vice-Chair:
Phillip Powell, Valparaiso University | phillip.powell@valpo.edu

Spots Vice-Chair (between 15 and 90 seconds):
Deb Larson, Missouri State University | DLarson@missouristate.edu

Promotional Vice-Chair (Promo material from 90 seconds to 30 minutes):
Nick Taylor, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley | nick.taylor@utrgv.edu

Studio Vice-Chair (multi-camera or live-to-tape):
Angela Criscoe, Georgia College & State University| angela.criscoe@gcsu.edu