Select Page

Production Aesthetics & Criticism Division

The Production Aesthetics & Criticism Division’s purpose is the improvement of teaching and the fostering of research and innovations in audio and video production, aesthetics and criticism. The division provides a forum for the exchange of teaching techniques and material; the presentation of juried and non-juried scholarly research; the presentation of faculty and student productions; the demonstration and discussion of innovations in production equipment and techniques; and as a means of evaluation through juried competition of scholarly research and faculty production. Members are involved in the supervision of the only collegiate, association-wide, peer review faculty production competition, that provides valuable feedback and credibility often needed in promotion and tenure reviews.

 

Division Bylaws | PAC’s Facebook Page

Division Leadership

Stephen Price | Chair
University of Central Missouri
price@ucmo.edu

Michael C. Smith | Vice Chair
Pepperdine University
mikecsmith@mac.com

Joe Fortunato | Communication Coordinator
Arizona State University
joseph.fortunato@asu.edu

 

Festival Leadership

Jamie Litty | Faculty Video Festival Chair
University of North Carolina at Pembroke | jamie.litty@uncp.edu

Marilyn Terzic | Student Video  Chair
Université du Québec à Montréal marilyn.terzic@gmail.com

Ronald Johnson | Student Video Vice Chair (SV1-Animation/Experimental/Mixed and SV6-Promotional longer than 60 seconds)
Oklahoma Baptist University | ronald.johnson@okbu.edu

Nick Taylor | Student Video Vice Chair (SV2-Instructional and SV7-Studio)
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley | nick.taylor@utrgv.edu

Don Piper | Student Video Vice Chair (SV3 -Music Video and SV5-Spots up to 60 seconds) 
Palm Beach Atlantic University | don_piper@pba.edu

Andrew Ray | Student Video Vice Chairs (SV4-Narrative)
Palm Beach Atlantic University | andrew_ray@pba.edu

Robert Gordon | Student Video Vice Chair (SV4- Narrative)
Middle Tennessee State University | robert.gordon@mtsu.edu