Documentary Division | BEA - The Broadcast Education Association
Select Page

Documentary Division

The Documentary Division focuses on scholarship, teaching, and creation of documentaries, and radio-TV-Internet delivery of documentary film/video. We seek to expand international documentary literature and illuminate genres, methods, creators, and interpretative/analytical approaches to documentary. Our members share an appreciation for methods of teaching and producing documentaries, including exhibition. Our goal is to be a nexus for media scholars and critics, faculty, and professionals in documentary fields, as well as other associations, festivals, and broadcast organizations that research, produce, and archive documentaries at international, national, regional, and local levels.

Division Bylaws | ¬†Documentary’s Facebook Page


Choonghee Han | Chair
Hope College

Chris Shofner | Vice Chair
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Adam Kuban | Faculty Festival Chair
Ball State University

Julie Largent | Student Festival Chair
McPherson College

James Machado | Communications Officer
Millersville University of PA