2018-2019 BEA Scholarship Winners Announced | BEA - The Broadcast Education Association
Select Page

Nine students from seven different campuses were awarded scholarships in the Broadcast Education Association’s 2018-2019 competition. The winners were selected by the BEA Scholarship Committee, chaired by Pete Orlik, at its November meeting in Washington DC. They include:

Abe Voron Scholarships – Sponsored by the Abe Voron Committee
Ashley Antonini, Illinois State University
Brian James, Illinois State University
Walker Polivka, West Liberty University

John Bayliss Award – Sponsored by the John Bayliss Foundation
Kaitlyn Mayer, Illinois State University

Vincent Wasilewski Scholarship – Sponsored by Patrick Communications, LLC
Adam Widener, Asbury University

BEA Founders Scholarships – Sponsored by BEA
Sophia Babb, Oklahoma City College
Jordan Winter, University of Kansas

Richard Eaton Foundation Scholarship – Sponsored by the Richard Eaton Foundation
Laurel Biddy, University of Florida

Peter B. Orlik Scholarship – Sponsored by BEA
Carson Mason, University of South Carolina

BEA scholarships are awarded to outstanding students for study on campuses that are institutional members of the organization. The 2019-2020 competition begins in March 2018.