2020 BEA Student Clubs Film 168 Student Film Competition Winners | BEA - The Broadcast Education Association
Select Page

Congratulations to the winners of the 2020 BEA Student Clubs Film 168 Student Film Competition!  Special thanks to all 10 teams who competed in the #BEAfilm168 held the week of October 19th.  The teams had to make their films in a pre-assigned genre (comedy was assigned to all teams this year) and were provided with “production constants” that had to appear in each #BEAfilm168.

Winning teams will receive certificates and special “sweet treat packages” at the start of the 2021 semester to help them celebrate their winning entries.  Click on the titles to view the winning films.

First Place: Five Minutes, Mississippi State University – Team: Bulldog Film Team
Faculty Advisor: Terry Likes

Second Place: Soda Boy, Texas A&M University – Commerce  – Team: Mane Media Film Crew
Faculty Advisor: Tony DeMars

Third Place: Naked Bonds, Malone University – Team: Open Frame Film Lab
Faculty Advisor: Sangsun Choi

Special thanks to the Student Clubs Competition Chair Chad Roberts —for organizing the Film 168 event and to our judges to providing feedback and selecting winners and to all of our reviewers for their work!