Sponsored By

FACULTY Creative Competition Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2020 On-Location Creative Competition Award Winners!

Audio Competition
Best of Show:
As Theaters Cancel Summer Seasons, Creative Spirit Carries On | Michael Riecke – SUNY – Oswego

Awards of Excellence:
Artist Spotlight — Billie Holiday | Dutch Hoggatt – Harding University

Home Brew Challenge | Joseph Blaney – Illinois State University

The War for the West | Jackie Guzda – Western Connecticut State University

Faculty Scriptwriting Competition
Award of Excellence:
The Substitute | Carey Martin – Liberty University

Faculty Film & Video Competition
Award of Excellence:
Covid-19 Health Protocols at Colorado State University | Gregory Luft – Colorado State University

Faculty News (Story) Competition
Award of Excellence:
Musical Couple Fuels Local Music Scene in Northern Colorado | Steven Weiss – Colorado State University

Faculty Documentary Competition
Best of Show:
Training for Freedom: How Ordinary People in an Unusual Time and Unlikely Place Made Extraordinary History | Kathy Conkwright, Richard Campbell, Ringo Jones, Dave Sholle – Miami University & Saint Louis University

Awards of Excellence:
The Price of Prison: Kelsey Murrow | Thorne Anderson – University of North Texas

Charlotte Mansfield, a Woman Photographer Goes to War | Brian Graves – Florida State University