Creative Works Competition Awards



Faculty Best of Show:
Wasta in Egypt; Kim Fox & Nour Ibrahim, The American University in Cairo

Student Best of Show:
KVHU Artist Spotlight – Elvis Presley; Bronson Crabtree, Harding University

Faculty Audio Award of Excellence Recipient:
Rotations Podcast, Episode 2: Art and Medicine; Todd Fredricks, Brian Plow, Nisarg Bakshi, Kyle Snyder & Alisa Warren, Ohio University

Student Audio Award of Excellence Recipients:
Annie Get Your Gun — Jack Allen; Jack Allen, Harding University

Catfishing in the Nile: Sexploitation and Online Blackmail in Egypt; Ahmed Hosam Refai, The American University in Cairo

KVHU Artist Spotlight – Muddy Waters; Brian Delp, Harding University

KVHU Artist Spotlight – Sam Phillips; Grace Nickols, Harding University

Political Satire in Egypt: Not Just a Joke; Yasmeen Nabil Mansour, The American University in Cairo



Faculty Best of Show:
Young Filmmakers of Ethiopia; Vic Costello, Elon University

Student Best of Show:
Ghost Witch- Mary Black; Troy Jackson, Westminster College

Faculty Documentary Award of Excellence Recipients:

Moods, Mountains and Masterpieces. A Portrait of an Artist: Marcia Merrins; Roslin Smith, SUNY Fredonia

Rubi: A DACA Dreamer in Trump’s America;  Carolyn Brown & Lazaro Lima, University of North Texas

The Don Whitehead Story; Brian Day, Tennessee State University

The Women of Titmouse Animation; Chrissy Guest, Ithaca College

Student Documentary Award of Excellence Recipients:
The Plaza District; Jamison Keefover, Oklahoma City University



Student Best of Show:
OU Nightly; Rebecca Walters, Madeline Roberts, Michael Bohling, Jesse Lofton & Devon Gadberry, University of Oklahoma

Student News Award of Excellence Recipients:
Coaches Cope with Strict NCAA Social Media Rules; Tyler Helvin, Westminster College

The Theatre Westminster Tin Man who needed a heart transplant; Ali Srour, Westminster College



Faculty Best of Show:
The Negro Fort; Brian Graves & Anthony Dixon, Florida State University

Faculty Open Award of Excellence Recipient:
The Leave Behind
; Jason Balas, University of North Texas

Student Open Award of Excellence Recipient:
Ithaca College 125th Community Celebration – Livestream; Melissa Dey, Justin Jacksen, Alyssa Genereux & Jennie Arruda, Ithaca College


Faculty Scriptwriting Award of Excellence Recipient:
Family; Tonya McMillion, Collin County Community College


Faculty Best of Show:
First Informers: Hurricane Harvey; Scott Hodgson, University of Oklahoma & Chandra Clark, University of Alabama

Student Best of Show:
First Informers: The Role of Social Media
; Abbigail Dedmon, Alé Fuenmayor, Reilly Freeman & Truman Reeves, University of Oklahoma

Faculty Video Award of Excellence Recipients:
Children’s Ministry Recruitment Video; Dustin Hahn Texas Christian University

Dana Gorzelany-Mostak: Songs in the Key of President C: Music on the Campaign Trail; Angela Criscoe, Georgia College

Golden Age; Andrew Twibell, Brooke Fields, Madison Auten, Selah Snowden, Lauren E. Johnson, Kong Thao, Missouri State University

King of Hearts; Mark von Schlemmer, Stephen Price Jr., Shannon Johnson, and Michael Graves, University of Central Missouri

The Civic Report; Nick Taylor & Isreal Galindo, University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley

World’s Best Pan; Andy Gibson, Oklahoma City University

Student Video Award of Excellence Recipients:

Active Shooter; Jenna Mazzoccoli, Miguel Rios, Daniel Paugh, Melvin Smith & Nathan Boone, Oklahoma City University

Hunted; Jonathan Hodgson & Jordi Riberaygua Magallon, University of Oklahoma

Six Months of Winter; Grace Babb & Sophia Babb, Oklahoma City University

The Hunted; Ryan McAdams & Tayler Miller, Collin County Community College

When Two Become One; Advanced Video Production Class, University of Oklahoma

sponsored by