Student Media Clubs | BEA - The Broadcast Education Association
Select Page


Media Club Constitution

48-Hour Competitions

BEA Student Media Club Facebook Group

Award Winning Clubs
2017 48-Hour Film Festival Winners
2018 48-Hour Film Festival Winners
2019 48-Hour Audio Short Winners
2019 48-Hour Fim Festival Winners
2020 48-Hour Audio Short Winners
2020 168-Hour Fim Festival Winners
2021 48-Hour Audio Short Winners
2021 48-Hour Fim Festival Winners



BEA Student Media Clubs assist and guide students by providing networking opportunities and promoting collaborative projects and discussions.




  • Priority acceptance to the Radio Show Student Scholars Program
  • Assistance in connecting to industry professionals
  • Orientation at BEA’s annual convention – including special sessions & events
  • Two “48-Hour” competitions held each year – A film competition each fall and an audio short doc competition each spring
  • Complimentary BEA convention registration for the club’s faculty advisor, if 10 or more students attend the convention
  • Bi-annual newsletters that include internships, scholarships, media jobs, career fairs, grad school programs


:  Student Media Club Membership is available to current BEA Institutional Members at no additional costs.  The annual membership cycle is August 1 – July 31.


Student Media Club Constitution: The Constitution should be signed by the club’s faculty advisor and student president – a copy should be sent to BEA.





BEA Student Media Clubs
Member Institution          |       Club Name


American University in Cairo | Mass Communication Association


Collin College | Video Production Club (VPC)


Colorado State University | BEA Club


Del Mar College | Del Mar College Viking Vibes


Franciscan University of Steubenville | BEA SMC @ Franciscan


Georgia College & State University | Bobcat Media Productions


High Point University | High Point SMC


Lamar University | Student Media Club @ Lamar


Liberty High School | LNCR News


Millersville University of PA | NBS/BEA


Mississippi State University | MSState BEA Club


Morgan State University | BEA@Morgan


Old Dominion University | ODU Film Club


Oklahoma Baptist University | Broadcast Club


Point Park University | BEA@Point Park


San Jose State University | SJSU Media Club


Southeast Missouri State University | SE Missouri State Club


Southeastern Louisiana University | Southeastern BEA


SUNY – New Paltz | Media & Journalism Society


Texas A&M University – Commerce | Mane Media


Texas A&M University – San Antonio | Jaguar Multimedia Production Association (JMPA)


University of Georgia | EMST BEA


University of North Carolina @ Pembroke | BEASC


University of Oklahoma | Oklahoma College Broadcasters (OCB)


University of Texas – Arlington | UT Arlington SMC of BEA


University of the Incarnate Word | UIW Film Club


Virginia State University | Mass Communication Club


Westminster College, PA | BEA@Westminster College


Winston-Salem State University | S.U. Media Productions


York College of PA | York College Student Media Club (YCSMC)


Youngstown State University | Penguin Media


Zayed University | CCMS BEA Student Chapter