The Dr. Marjorie Yambor Signature Station Submission Deadline | BEA - The Broadcast Education Association
Select Page




Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Dr. Marjorie Yambor Signature Station Submission Deadline

December 15, 2019

The Dr. Marjorie Yambor Signature Station Competition is sponsored by BEA’s Student Media Advisors (SMA) interest division. The competition invites submissions for superior protocol and practices at student-run, faculty-advised college radio and television stations. The main mission is to identify and impart areas of excellence in the hands-on facilitation of station functions such as philosophical engagement, community involvement, programming arrangement, branding/logo development, student management, volunteer recruitment, and broadcast equipment. Through the Dr. Marjorie Yambor Signature Station Competition, the Student Media Advisors (SMA) Interest Division will recognize and reward remarkable advisors, students and stations at BEA’s Annual Convention in Las Vegas April 18 – 20, 2020. One representative from each 1st Place winner radio and television station will receive a complimentary convention registration. Each radio and television station 1st place winner will receive a check for $200.
Accepting submissions November 15, 2019 – December 15, 2019


December 15, 2019


1771 n st NW
Washington, DC 20036 United States


Broadcast Education Association (BEA)
(202) 602-0587