Select Page




Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Library of American Broadcasting Foundation – Broadcast Historian Award Deadline

December 1, 2017

The Library of American Broadcasting Foundation (LABF) and BEA have partnered to establish an annual Broadcast Historian Award. With the support of LABF, BEA will annually award $5,000 to an educator who has published or produced work specifically related to broadcast/media history. In April 2018, BEA will present the Broadcast Historian Award to the author of a book published between January 1, 2015 and November 30, 2017. If the Library of America Broadcasting Foundation and BEA are unable to select an appropriate candidate in any given year, they reserve the right to cancel the award in that given year.

Submission Deadline: December 1, 2017
Award: $5,000


December 1, 2017