Select Page




Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Broadcast Historian Award Submission Deadline

December 15, 2018

The Library of American Broadcasting Foundation (LABF) and BEA have partnered to establish an annual Broadcast Historian Award. With the support of LABF, BEA will annually award $5,000 to an educator who has published or produced work specifically related to broadcast/media history. In April 2019, BEA will present the Broadcast Historian Award to the author of a book published between January 1, 2016 and November 30, 2018. If the Library of America Broadcasting Foundation and BEA are unable to select an appropriate candidate in any given year, they reserve the right to cancel the award in that given year.  The recipient will be recognized at the BEA2019 Awards Ceremony held in Las Vegas, NV at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort on Sunday, April 7, 2019. BEA encourages those whose are nominated to attend the BEA2019 Annual Convention April 6 – 9, 2019.


December 15, 2018


1771 n st NW
Washington, DC 20036 United States


Broadcast Education Association (BEA)
(202) 602-0587