Select Page

Ten students from ten different campuses were awarded scholarships in the Broadcast Education Association’s 2019-2020 competition.  The winners were selected by the BEA Scholarship Committee at its November 17, 2018 meeting in Washington, D.C., announced Pete Orlik, committee chair.  They include:

Abe Voron Scholarships – Sponsored by the Abe Voron Committee

Riley Friesner, Goshen College

Zach St. Clair, Kansas State University

Rebecca Stambaugh, Western Illinois University

John Bayliss Award – Sponsored by the John Bayliss Foundation

Jackson Kizer, Ball State University

Vincent Wasilewski Scholarship – Sponsored by Patrick Communications, LLC

Othello Richards, Texas Technological University

Library of American Broadcasting Scholarships

Kelsey Bruce, University of Alabama

BEA Founders Scholarships – Sponsored by BEA

Jordan Good, Aims Community College

Michael Lugo, Isothermal Community College

Richard Eaton Foundation Scholarship – Sponsored by the Richard Eaton Foundation

Lucas Sigaud, Syracuse University

Peter B. Orlik Scholarship – Sponsored by BEA

Laney Kraus-Taddeo, University of Northern Iowa/University of Southern Cal