Select Page

Call for Applicants, BEA Seat on ACEJMC Council
Term: Begins August, 2018 (5-year, renewable term)
Deadline: March 2, 2018

The BEA Board of Directors seeks applications for the next BEA representative on the ACEJMC Accrediting Council. BEA currently maintains two seats on the ACEJMC Accrediting Council: Joe Foote (University of Oklahoma) and Doug Boyd (University of Kentucky) have represented BEA on the Council in long-term positions. Doug Boyd recently announced his retirement from the University of Kentucky, and will
relinquish his responsibilities as BEA’s ACEJMC representative after the Spring 2018 Council meeting. BEA’s representatives are required to attend the annual Spring and Fall Council meetings in Chicago, and to provide a written report of Council activities to the BEA Board of Directors meeting each fall. BEA provides no travel support to the ACEJMC representatives (Council reps are sometimes asked to be a part of a ACEJMC site team visit. In that event, the host school covers all travel expenses).

Applicants should possess a PhD, or equivalent terminal degree; have a record of BEA involvement; and have the rank of Associate Professor or Professor at an ACEJMC accredited institution. Interested applicants should send:

• A letter (maximum 2 pages) expressing interest in, and ability to serve as BEA’s representative on the ACEJMC Council. The letter should outline qualifications related to assessment and
accreditation; statement of personal philosophy on/about ACEJMC accreditation; and indication of funding availability/sources for travel to Council meetings.
• A full CV

Applicants who wish to be considered should electronically submit all of the requested materials no later than March 2, 2018. A committee appointed by the BEA President will recommend a candidate to the BEA Board of Directors for final selection at the April 11, 2018 board meeting.

Please direct applications and inquiries to:
Michael Bruce, President, BEA Board of Directors