MEET THE NEW BEA 2017-2019 BOARD MEMBERS | BEA - The Broadcast Education Association
Select Page

The BEA Board of Directions is pleased to announce the results of the 2017-2019 District Representative Elections.  Terms for the newly elected members will begin in April at the BEA2017 convention.  Please join us in congratulating the new members of the BEA Board of Directors:

District 1 – Stacey Irwin, Millersville University (re-elected to a 2nd term – 1st term in District 3)
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania***, Rhode Island & Vermont

District 3 – Max Grubb, Youngstown State University
Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Ohio, Virginia, Washington, DC & West Virginia***

District 5 – Glenda Balas, University of North Texas – Dallas
Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma & Texas

District 7 – Thomas McDonnell, Metropolitan Community College
All 2-Year/Small Colleges in the USA

Interest Division Representative – Micheal McAlexander, California State University – Fullerton (re-elected to a 2nd term)
All BEA interest divisions.

***As the result of a “District Re-Configuration Study,” the BEA Board of Directors voted to move Pennsylvania from District 3 to District 1 starting in April 2017. 

Thank you to all the candidates in the election: Chad Roberts, Central Michigan University, Jared Johnson, Oklahoma State University and Troy Hunt, Northwest College.  We deeply appreciate their interest and willingness to serve BEA.

Special thanks to the service of Gregory Bray, SUNY – New Paltz, Tony DeMars, Texas A&M University-Commerce and Jim Crandall, Aims Community College, who are rotating off the board in their respective districts in April 2017.  Their participation has been invaluable.