Select Page

Congratulations to the nine students, from nine different campuses, who were awarded electronic media scholarships from the Broadcast Education Association’s 2016-2017 competition.  The winners were selected by the BEA Scholarship Committee at its November 21, 2015 meeting in Washington, D.C., announced Pete Orlik, committee chair.

Recipients of the 2016-2017 scholarships include:

Abe Voron Scholarships – Sponsored by the Abe Voron Committee

   Katherine Hancock, University of North Texas

Esther Raty, Brigham Young University


BEA Founders Scholarships – Sponsored by BEA

    Faisal Rahman, Onondaga Community College/Syracuse University

Edward Vivenzio, Cayuga Community College

John Bayliss Award – Sponsored by the John Bayliss Foundation

Zipporah Mondy, Arkansas State University


Richard Eaton Foundation Scholarship – Sponsored by the Richard Eaton Foundation

    Macy Muirhead, University of Oklahoma

Walter Patterson Scholarships – Sponsored by the National Association of Broadcasters

   Michael Miletich, Illinois State University

Samuel Trapp, Baldwin Wallace University

Vincent Wasilewski Scholarship – Sponsored by Patrick Communications, LLC

   Stephanie Elder, Murray State University

BEA scholarships are awarded to outstanding students for study on campuses that are institutional members of the organization.  The 2017-2018 competition begins in February 2016.  More Information.