2021-2022 BEA Scholarship Winners Announced | BEA - The Broadcast Education Association
Select Page

2021-2022 BEA Scholarship Winners Announced

Eleven students from eleven different campuses were awarded scholarships in the Broadcast Education Association’s 2021-2022 competition.  The winners were selected by the BEA Scholarship Committee at its November 14, 2020 meeting in Washington, D.C., announced Pete Orlik, committee chair.  They include:

Abe Voron Scholarships – Sponsored by the Abe Voron Committee
Javik Blake, Elon University
Zachary Larson, Arizona State University
Maritza Navar-Lopez, Illinois State University

John Bayliss Award – Sponsored by the John Bayliss Foundation
Kielynn Tally, University of Indianapolis

Vincent Wasilewski Scholarship – Sponsored by Patrick Communications, LLC
Pan Liu, University of Kansas

Edward O. Fritts Scholarship, Sponsored by BEA
Kenzie Morgenlaendar, University of Alabama

BEA Founders Scholarships – Sponsored by BEA
Hailee Camacho, Metropolitan Community College
Constantine Kallaur, Westminster College

Richard Eaton Foundation Scholarship – Sponsored by the Richard Eaton Foundation
Christi McGahan, Liberty University

Peter B. Orlik Scholarship – Sponsored by BEA
Rachel Kubick, Bowling Green State University

Library of American Broadcasting Scholarships
Megan Cole, Middle Tennessee State

BEA scholarships are awarded to outstanding students for study on campuses that are institutional members of the organization.  The 2022-2023 competition begins in March 2021.