about john bayliss
radio scholarship
media roast
press releases
board of directors
how you can help
corporate sponsorships
bayliss broadcasters
contact us


Pacific Grove, CA February 14, 2005 -- Bayliss Foundation Board Chairman Gary Fries announced today that three radio industry leaders have recently been elected to serve on the Board of Directors of the Bayliss Foundation. They are Ginny Morris, president of Hubbard Radio; Lew Dickey, president and CEO of Cumulus Media; and George Pine, president and COO of Interep.

In addition to her duties at Hubbard Radio, Ginny Morris is a former chairperson of the NAB Radio Board and continues to serve on that board. She is also on the board of the Minnesota Chamber of Commerce and is active on other civic boards in the Twin Cities area. A second-generation broadcaster, Lew Dickey serves on the board of the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) and was the honoree at the 18th Annual Bayliss Radio Roast in 2004. George Pine currently serves on the Board of Directors for the Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB) and previously, was an active member of the Board of Directors for the New York State Broadcasters Association. "We are more than pleased to have these three on the board," says Bayliss board chair Gary Fries. "Their expertise in the industry and their past experience on various boards will enrich the Bayliss Foundation."

The three new directors have joined the rest of the Board in preparing for the 19th Annual Bayliss Radio Roast, scheduled for March 16, 2005. Clarke Brown, president of Jefferson-Pilot Communications' radio division, is this year's roastee. The Roast, held annually in New York City, benefits the Bayliss Radio Scholarship program, which awards scholarships to college and university students majoring in radio broadcasting. For more information about the upcoming Roast or the scholarship program, contact the Bayliss Broadcast Foundation office at 831.655.5229, or visit the website at www.baylissfoundation.org.

An Investment in Radio