2015 Best of Festival King Foundation Awards Winners

Please join us on Monday April 13, 2015 6:00pm - 8:00pm, for The BEA Best of Festival King Foundation Awards Ceremony, an exhibition of the top juried creative works of faculty and students in the 2015 BEA Festival of Media Arts. Come and see the 'best of the best' as we honor the overall winners in the following competitions. The evening begins with a light food and beverage pre-party reception in BEA Exhibit Hall, followed by the ceremony. Each recipient will be honored with the presentation of a specially produced tribute video and a $1,000 cash award from the Charles and Lucille King Family.

Faculty Audio Competition
Don Connelly & Bruce H. Frazier, Western Carolina University; Echoes of the Cotton Club (Long-Form Production Category)

Student Audio Competition
The Writing/Voice-Over/Production students of the 2013-2014 Radio Dramatic Series Project, Columbia College Chicago; Ridgewoode Inn - Episode 7 (Comedy or Drama Category)

Faculty Documentary Competition

Jes Therkelsen, California State University, Fresno; Joseph Delappe: Social Tactics (Short Form Video or Film Documentary Category)

Student Documentary Competition
Jackson J. Eagan, Daniel V. Masciari, Lucas Knapp & Zachary B. Briggs, Ithaca College; Water in the Cloud Forest (Short Form Video or Film Documentary Category)

Faculty Interactive Multimedia Competition
Jennifer George-Palilonis, Kelly Hopkins, Ryan Wiaronowski & Erika Espinoza, Ball State University; BSU Athletics App (Mixed Category)

Student Interactive Multimedia Competition
Collin Krizmanich, Michigan State University; The Advancement of the Islamic State (Solo Category)

Faculty News Competition
Hagit Limor, University of Cincinnati; Fake Charity Memorabilia (Television Hard News Reporting Category)

Student News Competition
Peter Haden, Arizona State University; Bad Apps (Radio Hard News Reporting Category)
Shayne Dwyer, Arizona State University; Few Physicians are Handing Out the Majority of Pot Prescriptions (Television Hard News Reporting Category)
Julian Hernandez, University of Florida; WUFT News at 6 (Television Newscast Airing 4 or 5 days per week Category)

Faculty Scriptwriting Competition
Frank Barnas, Valdosta State University; The Chosen Few (Feature/TV Hour Category)

Student Scriptwriting Competition
Brent Primus, Palm Beach Atlantic University; In The Dark (Original TV Series Pilot Category)

Student Sports Competition
Elizabeth Burda, Patrick Crooks, Brittany Rooney & Matt Bohach, St. Cloud State University; Husky Productions: SCSU vs UND (TV Sports Event Production Category)

Student 2-Year/Small College Competition
Jennifer Fasulo, Palomar College; North County News 4/22/14 (Video/Broadcast Production Category)

Faculty Video Competition

John C.P. Goheen, Loyola University Chicago; Poverty to Prosperity (Promotional Category)

Student Video Competition

Katie Wingfield & Lindsay Webster, University of Oklahoma; Why I Love Teenage Girls (Animation/Experimental/Mixed Category)
Jason Gwynn, University of Oklahoma; Unilever (Spots Category)