Student Scriptwriting Competition

Student Scriptwriting Competition
Best of Festival
:          Evan Simmons, University of Georgia; Rogues (Original TV Series Pilot)

Short Subject
1st Place:             Amber Clack, Palm Beach Atlantic University; Mirror
2nd Place:           Michael Quintana, San Jose State University; The Blind Date
3rd Place:            Samantha Sweet, Missouri State University; Point of Contact
Honorable Mention:       Anthony Rose, Palm Beach Atlantic University; Three Years Strong
Honorable Mention:       Alex Srednoselac, Purdue University Calumet; Double Down

1st Place (tie):   Kellye Nelson, Missouri State University; Can You Stand The Rain
1st Place (tie):   Rachel Bartolotta, Palm Beach Atlantic University; Callie O'Shay's Name in Lights
2nd Place:           Kamran Sohrabi, San Jose State University; I DIVORCE YOU, I DIVORCE YOU
3rd Place:            Jarred Hodgdon, San Jose State University; Things are Gonna Change Around Here
Honorable Mention:       Zachary Strauss, California State University of Northridge; Meeting Mila

Original TV Series Pilot
1st Place:             Audrey Wilson, Columbia College Chicago; The Artists
2nd Place:           Sam Osborn, San Francisco State University; Gonzalez Family Detective Agency - 'Bike Thief'
3rd Place:            Rachael L. Perry, Rhode Island College; Out of Work, Working Actors

Television Spec
1st Place (tie):   Sharon Bearss, Ashley Calarie, Jazsmin Kuhner, Jeff Scott & Bre'Shaunda Patikas, Purdue University Calumet; Suits: The Choice
1st Place (tie):   Travis Harris, The University of Georgia; New Girl - "Foot Sweat"
2nd Place:           Lyneice Harris, Christopher Spedus & Tyler Walk, Purdue University Calumet; Piece by Piece
3rd Place:            Taylor Berglund, University of Wisconsin Oshkosh; Community: "Advanced Interpersonal Dynamics"

1st Place:             Andrew Porteous, California State University of Northridge; THE GATHERERS
2nd Place:           Scott Peterson, San Francisco State University; The Counts
3rd Place:            Benjamin Perez Gonzalez & Brianna Brunn, Columbia College Chicago; Rae