Faculty Documentary Competition Winners

Best of Festival: Larry Foley, Hayot Tuychiev, & Dale Carpenter, University of Arkansas ; The Art of Crystal Bridges (Short Form Video or Film Documentary)

Short Form Category
Award of Excellence:      Ryoya Terao, New York City College of Technology & Vinit Parmar, Brooklyn College; Quest for Energy
Award of Excellence:      Shawn Kildea, Rider University; Children of Terror
Award of Excellence:      David Reiss, Towson University; HOPE: Then & Now

Long Form

Best of Competition:      Jan Thompson, Southern Illinois University; NEVER THE SAME:The Prisoner-of-War-Experience
Award of Excellence:      John Goheen, Loyola University Chicago; V-DAY 11.11.11
Award of Excellence:      H. James Gilmore & Carolyn Kraus, University of Michigan-Dearborn; Men at Work: Voices from Detroit's Underground Economy